Goodness

 

screenshot-2016-01-04-21-56-20


I feel a certain buzz go through my head, the amorphous world becomes ordinary.

Life stops moving. My body is drenched with lassitude. Life is inexorable.

Even the luminescent moon and incandescent stars can’t bring me back my soul.

Felicity used to radiate through the thick of my body.

Traveling from my chest, to my head.

Insouciance used to be ordinary here. Lightheartedness was common.

Succulents flourished in the windows.

Birds sat on the fence, creating a symphony of beautiful chirps.

Depression is the leech that took away all of these beautiful things.

Anxiety plagues my body with cynical cacophonies.

I am a dependent and mediocre being.

Then I come down from my high, and time starts ticking.

Here we are, decrepit.

Leave a comment